Skip To Main Content

Welcome to our new website! Please provide feedback HERE.

Special Ed and Related Services

Dear Parents:

Welcome to the Special Education and Related Services Department for the Stamford Public Schools. 

The Special Education Department is ready to collaborate and listen to your concerns and address any questions that you may have about the referral process or your child's Individualized Education Plan (IEP).  We offer quality programming that is geared to meet the needs of all students, which requires ongoing planning, support and collaboration between the home and school.  Our website provides you with information, resources, and an overview of programming in SPS.  We look forward to working as a team to provide your child a quality educational experience.  If you have any questions or concerns, we encourage you to reach out to your child's classroom teacher or the Special Education Administrator at your school.  

Sincerely,

Dr. Michael Fernandes

Associate Superintendent for Intervention and Student Support 

Special Education School Contacts

School Administrator Email Phone
AITE Kristina Colmenares kcolmenares@stamfordct.gov 203-977-0842

Anchor

Laura Greene

lgreene@stamfordct.gov 203-977-6678
Apples Lisa Cody lcody@stamfordct.gov 203-977-5094
Cloonan Dave Tate dtate@stamfordct.gov 203-977-5473
Davenport Kathleen Kelley kkelley@stamfordct.gov 203-977-6117
Dolan please contact school administration   203-977-4440
Hart Sara Paolini spaolini@stamfordct.gov 203-977-5083
Julia Stark Jen DeRubeis jderubeis@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4583
K.T. Murphy Jaimie Fisco jfisco@stamfordct.gov 203-977-5216
Newfield Randy Bilik rbilik@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4280
Northeast Kathy Lane

klane@stamfordct.gov

203-977-4476
Rippowam Sidney Watson swatson@stamfordct.gov 203-977-5276
Rogers Alexander Hanna ahanna@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4564
Roxbury sandra Ehlers sehlers@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4290
Scofield Reina Coastanzo rcoastanzo@stamfordct.gov 203-977-2773
Springdale Kip Childs kchilds@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4826
Stamford High Matthew Moynihan mmoynihan@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4706
Stillmeadow Lisa Mackey lmackey@stamfordct.gov 203-977-5247
Strawberry Hill Sandra Carlton scarlton@stamfordct.gov 203-977-1175
Toquam Corine Matarasso cmatarasso@stamfordct.gov 203-977-5624
Turn of River  Robert Biko rbiko@stamfordct.gov 203-977-5434
Westhill High Claudia Obas cobas@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4484
Westover Kathleen Quaglino kquaglino@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4572

Special Education District Contacts

Name Title Email Phone
Meghan Osowiecki Director of Special Education and Related Services mosowiecki@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4061
Jon Panzer Assistant Director of Special Education  jpanzer@stamfordct.gov 203-977-5622
Kerriann Boucher Assistant Director of Special Education kduffy@stamfordct.gov 203-977-5621
Melissa Castiglia Assistant Director of Special Education  mcastiglia@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4061
Lindsey Pontieri Assistant Director of Special Education lpontieri@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4320
Carol Policastro Office Support Specialist cpolicastro@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4524

Hours of Operation:
8:00 am to 4:00 pm

Phone:
(203) 977-4524

Fax:
(203) 977-4985

See map: Google Maps

Address:
5th Floor, Stamford Government Center (North)
888 Washington Blvd.
Stamford, CT 06901
United States