Skip To Main Content

Special Education and Related Services

Dear Parents:

Welcome to the Special Education and Related Services Department for the Stamford Public Schools. 

The Special Education Department is ready to collaborate and listen to your concerns and address any questions that you may have about the referral process or your child's Individualized Education Plan (IEP).  We offer quality programming that is geared to meet the needs of all students, which requires ongoing planning, support and collaboration between the home and school.  Our website provides you with information, resources, and an overview of programming in SPS.  We look forward to working as a team to provide your child a quality educational experience.  If you have any questions or concerns, we encourage you to reach out to your child's classroom teacher or the Special Education Administrator at your school.  

Sincerely,

Dr. Michael Fernandes

Associate Superintendent for Intervention and Student Support 

Special Education School Contacts

School Administrator Email Phone
AITE Joseph Cozza

jcozza@stamfordct.gov

203-977-0842

Anchor

Sidney Watson

Anthony Buzzeo

swatson@stamfordct.gov

ABuzzeo@stamfordct.gov

203-977-6678
Apples

Kendra Brown

Lisa Cody

KBrown@stamfordct.gov

LCody@stamfordct.gov

203-977-5094
Cloonan Jillian Churchill JChurchill@stamfordct.gov 203-977-5473
Davenport Melissa Fano-Dropick mfano@stamfordct.gov 203-977-6117
Dolan Christie Robinson  CRobinson@StamfordCT.gov  203-977-4440
Hart Sara Paolini SPaolini@stamfordct.gov 203-977-5083
Julia Stark Jen DeRubeis JDerubeis@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4583
K.T. Murphy Brendan Fox BFox@stamfordct.gov 203-977-5216
Newfield Randy Bilik RBilik@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4280
Northeast Kathy Lane

KCibulskas@stamfordct.gov

203-977-4476
OOD Amy Ofiero AOfiero@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4907
REACH

Michelle Levine-Schmitt

Elizabeth Sellinger

MLevineSchmitt@StamfordCT.gov

ESellinger@stamfordct.gov

203-977-9260
Rippowam Robert Biko RBiko@stamfordct.gov 203-977-5276
Rogers

Cathy Cummings

Alexander Hanna

CCummings@stamfordct.gov

AHanna@stamfordct.gov

203-977-4564
Roxbury Sandra Ehlers SEhlers@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4290
Scofield Scott Clayton SClayton@stamfordct.gov 203-977-2773
Springdale Kip Childs KChilds@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4826
Stamford High Matthew Moynihan MMoynihan@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4706
Stillmeadow Iuliana Roata IRoata@stamfordct.gov 203-977-5247
Strawberry Hill Sandra Carlton SCarlton@stamfordct.gov 203-977-1175
Toquam Corine Matarasso CMatarasso@stamfordct.gov 203-977-5624
Turn of River  Jennifer Laughlin JLaughlin@stamfordct.gov 203-977-5434
Westhill High Claudia Obas CObas@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4484
Westover Kathleen Quaglino KQuaglino@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4572

Special Education District Contacts

Name Title Email Phone
Meghan Osowiecki Director of Special Education and Related Services mosowiecki@stamfordct.gov

203-977-4524

Jon Panzer Assistant Director of Special Education  jpanzer@stamfordct.gov 203-977-5622
Kerriann Duffy Assistant Director of Special Education kduffy@stamfordct.gov 203-977-5525
Melissa Castiglia Assistant Director of Special Education  mcastiglia@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4061
Marshell Medley Assistant Director of Special Education mmedley@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4320
Shana Halsey Interim Assistant Director of Special Education shalsey@stamfordct.gov 203-977-6177
Carol Policastro Office Support Specialist cpolicastro@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4524
Kimberly Arruda-Gulitz TOSA for Special Education & Coaching

karudagulitz@stamfordct.gov

 

203-077-4968
Rachel Bria Department Head of Psychology rbria@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4324
Kerry Murphy Department Head of Speech kmurphy@stamfordct.gov 203-977-0824
Joe O’Callaghan Department Head of Social Work jocallaghan@stamfordct.gov 203-977-4902

 

Hours of Operation:
8:00 am to 4:00 pm

Phone:
(203) 977-4524

Fax:
(203) 977-4985

See map: Google Maps

Address:
5th Floor, Stamford Government Center (North)
888 Washington Blvd.
Stamford, CT 06901
United States