Skip To Main Content

Welcome to our new website! Please provide feedback HERE.

Info from Our Counseling Departments

Mission Statement

The mission of the Stamford Public Schools Counseling Department is to empower students to be self-aware, to take ownership of their academic growth, and to plan for the future. This will be accomplished through the equitable delivery of the comprehensive school counseling program.

About Our Department

The School Counselors meet with students throughout their high school career. Each meeting focuses on a varying aspect of helping students plan for their future after high school. Please see below for our SchooCounseling Calendar, which indicates when we meet with our students whether virtually or in person. 

file:///C:/Users/aforlenzo/Downloads/SHS%20School%20Counseling%20Calendar%2020-21.pdf

Staff Contacts

Name Title Counselor Email Phone
Aaron Pulley

Department Head

apulley@stamfordct.gov (203) 977-5752
Robert Augustyn

Counselor

raugustyn@stamfordct.gov (203) 977-4277
Debbie Bartone Counselor dbartone@stamfordct.gov (203) 977-5755
Andrena Forlenzo Counselor / College & Career Center Coordinator aforlenzo@stamfordct.gov (203) 977-5754
James Henry Counselor jhenry@stamfordct.gov (203) 977-5366
Francene Moavero Counselor fmoavero@stamfordct.gov (203) 977-4279
Anna Murray Counselor amurray@stamfordct.gov (203) 977-4356
Maria Olveira

Counselor

molveira@stamfordct.gov (203) 977-5751
Jonathan Ortiz Counselor jortiz@stamfordct.gov (203) 977-4273
Tiffany Russo Counselor trusso@stamfordct.gov (203) 977-4276
Fran DeCarlo Secretary fdecarlo@stamfordct.gov (203) 977-4272