Board of Education

-A A +A

The Stamford Board of Education is committed to providing the highest quality education to the students of the Stamford Public Schools.

 

Staff Contacts

Name Office Phone Job Title
Kathi Cavanna 203-977-4098 Executive Secretary

Board Members

 

Board Member Home Phone

Mr. Geoff Alswanger, President
117 Hardesty Road, Stamford, CT  06903

galswanger@stamfordct.gov

(203) 968-0233

Mr. Jerry Bosak, Vice President
453 Shippan Ave, Stamford, CT 06902
gbosak@stamfordct.gov

(203) 223-2567

 Mr. David Mannis, Secretary
34 Greenbrier Lane, Stamford, CT 06903
dmannis@stamfordct.gov

 (203) 406-7339

Mr. Mike Altamura, Assistant Secretary
1603 Newfield Ave, Stamford, CT 06905

maltamura@stamfordct.gov

(203) 962-2871

Mrs. Betsy Allyn
138 Dannell Drive, Stamford, CT 06905
ballyn@stamfordct.gov

 (203) 964-7429

 Mrs. Jennienne Burke
220 Davenport Farm Lane West, Stamford, CT 06903

jburke@stamfordct.gov

(203) 595-8340 

Mr. Andy George
7 Sweet Briar Lane
Stamford, CT 06905
ageorge@stamfordct.gov

 (203) 322-3511

Mrs. Angelica Gorrio
33 Pine Hill Avenue, Stamford, CT 06906
agorrio@stamfordct.gov

 
  (203) 274-5366
 
Mrs. Jackie Heftman
97 Acre View Drive, Stamford, CT 06903
jheftman@stamfordct.gov

 
 
(203) 329-8108

 Mayor David R. Martin (Non-Voting)
Stamford Government Center, 10th Flr.
888 Washington Blvd., Stamford, CT 06901

dmartin@stamfordct.gov

 

(203) 977-4150
 

Download a PDF version of the 2015-2016 Board Member List

Syndicate content